They’re on to me…

Among several very funny birthday cards this year, my crazy-talented artist/illustrator/graphic designer friend Susanna posted this little bouquet on facebook:

It’s good to have friends who know your tastes. She gave me an Army surplus bayonet for my twelfth birthday. I still use it on every camping trip.

Carl, family, and friends conspired to spoil me rotten this year – breakfast out, a morning swimming at our favorite lake in the woods, the Pioneer Woman’s chocolate sheet cake, and great gifts including a backyard firepit from the Man. I foresee an autumn of crisp evenings in the yard. Preferably with s’mores.

Birthdays always make me realize how many incredibly good and thoughtful people surround us. I am blessed!

One thought on “They’re on to me…

Leave a Reply

